Freebie, Kingdom truth

Wednesday – Freebies

Freebie #1 – Freshbooks.com

Use their free version to help you track and manage one of your most precious resources — your time.

Freebie #2 – ConnectWorkTasks.com

Visit my new Virtual Assistant site and let me help you free-up more of your most precious resource so that you can do the life-giving things that are most important to you. 20% through August 31, 2021.

Freebie #3 – Tip for managing your most precious resource

Start your day the night before; before the day’s end review tomorrow’s tasks and meetings so that you have a mental framework of tomorrow. Then, if you want to take it to the next level, decide one small next step for each task. Finally, sleep peacefully.

Freebie #4 – Giants will Fall, Bill Johnson message from August 15, notes

Defeating giants is a theme I am hearing from many voices these past two weeks. Below are the notes I banged out while listening to the podcast for a third time. (The link will take you to a website; the podcast is also available wherever you usually listen as Bethel Sermon of the Week). Enjoy!!!

Giants will Fall, Bill Johnson, August 15, 2021

Jesus came to earth commissioned by God 1 Jn. 3-8
Righteous anger should be taking you to intercession on behalf of. . .
Identify with the person we would be most angry with and plead their case before God, asking for mercy.

Numbers 14, Matthew 6, Psalm 23

Numbers 14 – Israel given a promise; the promises of God guarantee a fight between the promise and the fulfillment. 10 said we are like grasshoppers.
Caleb and Joshua said this is a setup by God. The 10 said let’s choose wisdom. Same facts, but different perspective. If you move in fear, you will be called wise, but you won’t move mountains. C & J chose to not rebel against God by failing to step into a promise.
The giant is our “bread.” v. 9

Matthew 6:11 give us this day our daily bread

Psalm 23 You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies.

Certain spiritual nourishment you cannot get except in a battle with a giant. My strength comes from the battle.
C & J are not impressed by the size of the giants. Do not loose sight over the size of our God and the truth of our promise. Changing perspective according to what God said. This land of giants — that’s lunch. When through with lunch, we will move onto dinner.

Psalm 23 You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies – richest most glorious food that you will ever eat in your life. Interaction, fellowship and the most delicious food. Jesus is at the table and we have a life-giving encounter with Him at this table in the presence of the enemy.

All things work together for good for those who love God and are called according to His purpose.

God puts in the giant the food you need for the next season.

Joshua 1:5 As I was with Jesus, so I will be with you. I will not leave you or forsake you. All those who come under your influence fall under this.
If you want to impact what you think about, change what you talk about.
You will make your way prosperous; many believers waiting on the Lord to make their way prosperous.
Manifestation of the Presence of God is to equip and enable me to confront things that Jesus would confront if He was in my shoes.
Be strong and courageous is something I can will my way into; if God is commanding me to do something, then He will help me do it. Keep eyes on Him. Stop being impressed by the size of my problem.
Your giant is your next meal. Give us this day our daily bread. God create the table in such a way that I am so overwhelmed by who’s at the table and what you put there for me to eat that I never again become impressed with the enemy who is watching.

Acts 10:38 God annointed Jesus of Nazareth with the Holy Spirit and with power. He went about doing good and healing all who were oppressed by the devil, for God
was with Him.

God is looking for a generation who will look at the giant and say “You are my dinner.”

Pray for:

Supernatural gift of courage
Supernatural gift of perception where we see things as You see them.
We want to see the impossibilites of this life bow to the authority of Jesus, and we pray for this.
Ask for an unusual ability to recognize giant = dinner; to interpret when the enemy surrounds me, there must be a meal somewhere.
Holy Spirit rest on each of us so that we never again become impressed with the size of our problem.

Leave a comment