Uncategorized

Heartaches

There are so many, many aches in my heart right now for others near and far. The evil that is boldly advancing on the Earth is heartbreaking. While the battle is truly against principalities and powers, it hurts flesh and blood people here right now. Only God can deliver us from this evil. The Good News is that He has already won the victory. And we have access to that victory through Jesus Christ, the King of Kings and Lord of Lords. Thanks be to God! May we unify in our prayers to God for deliverance from evil.

If you are unfamiliar with that of which I speak, the Gospel of John is a great place to start reading. YouVersion Bible app is free and offers many versions / translations of the Bible. NLT, ESV, NKJV, NIV are all great options. Before you read, ask God to teach you about Jesus and to help you to hear God’s voice as you read.

On a related topic, something God has been highlighting to me lately is how He protects me from things without my awareness. I am so thankful for that. He has been showing me that He protects me from me, also. Today, He made clear to me some immaturity and showed me how He has been protecting me from exalting myself and from being promoted out of my proper “sphere.” Additionally, He showed me that I don’t belong in a certain circle of people. This has caused my heart pain, and I feel embarrassed that I have lived with attitudes and actions opposed to these new revelations. He is so kind, loving, and merciful. I am grateful for His wise protection. My heart aches, but I know and rely on the love He has for me.

Learning from and leaning on Jesus, on the Indiana prairie

Leave a comment