Uncategorized

A Blink and a Nod Later

Happy Thanksgiving, a couple of days late.

And just like that it is almost the last day of 2022.

Many wonderful trips up north to spend time with dear daugher and dear granddaughter.

New to us Pastor and his family at church about who I wonder how we ever did without.

New ministries popping up at church.

Same job, same project over a year later that feels like we have barely moved forward.

No new clients in my VA business, which makes me sad and bewildered.

Occasional connection with son and dear grandson.

Dear daughter married to a wonderful new son in love (not gonna apologize for that nomenclature).

Many sorrows and many joys this year. I am thankful for the steadfast love of the Lord.

Today, it feels like something has shifted. I suppose the next time I come here to blog, I will have a better understanding of that.

~ embracing Advent, on the Indiana prairie

Leave a comment